The Sunshine Award

SunshineAward

A big thank you to Gesundheit, Suze for nominating me for the Sunshine Award!  It truly is an honor to be bestowed with such an accolade!  After doing a little research on the award I discovered that it is a prize to bloggers who enrich their peers in the blogosphere in rewarding and creative ways.  I am very happy to receive this award and excited to spread the light around, but before I do here are some rules:

-Link back to the person who nominated you
-Post the award image to your page
-Tell seven facts about yourself
– Nominate 5-10 other blogs and let them know they are nominated

Seven Facts:

  1. Not only is sushi my favorite food, but it also makes me really happy.  It doesn’t matter how much of a bad mood I’m in as soon as I eat a sumptuous roll it’s like BOOM happiness in my mouth!
  2. Although I may be an inveterate traveler I also enjoy spending time at home with my husband and son.
  3. Daenerys Targaryen is my favorite character on Game of Thrones.  For those of you who don’t know her watch episode 4 of season 3 to find out why.
  4. Some of my fondest childhood memories take place in Alaska.  I remember being eight years old and walking to school alone in the winter darkness.  The wild moose certainly kept things interesting!
  5. As a teen I hung out with the punk rock crowd and have since moved on to other things, but I still have my rocker edge. 🙂
  6. That said I got the Captain into some of my favorite bands such as Nirvana, Garbage,  and Green Day.
  7. I love my kindle, but nothing beats the feel of a good book in your hands.

Nominees:

A blog that inspires readers to simply live in the moment
A travel blog with great posts and gorgeous photography
Gives insight into one of the EU’s most under reported countries
Beautiful prose and photography
Impressive visuals
