Summer Time in Chicago

Hello Everyone!

Hope you’re having a fantastic summer! I have been spending a lot of quality time with my husband and our infant son. Summer has always been a busy time for us and even more so now that we have a baby. I can’t believe how quickly he’s growing up! Our little adventurer has already gone on his first transcontinental train ride and it won’t be long before we start taking him on some of our travels.

One of my favorite authors, G. K. Chesterton, once said that the traveler sees what he sees. The tourist sees what he has come to see. One of the lessons that I will try and teach my son is to truly see the world with open eyes and an open mind. Exposing him to different cultures and ideas can’t help but to enrich him as he grows. Hopefully he’ll one day see the world as his oyster, just waiting for him to open. In the meantime, stay tuned for updates from our last excursion in the Aegean and some HDR photography from the desert!

